

# DENVER CITY COUNCIL

## Finance & Governance Committee

### Minutes

Tuesday, December 17, 2024, 10:30 AM

Chair: Amanda Sawyer, Vice Chair: Diana Romero Campbell Members: Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez, Paul Kashmann, Shontel M. Lewis, Amanda P. Sandoval, Darrell Watson Staff: Luke Palmisano

#### Attendance

Present: 7 - Sawyer, Gonzales-Gutierrez, Kashmann, Lewis, Sandoval, Watson, Parady

Absent: 1 - Romero Campbell

#### **Action Items**

<u>24-1676</u> For an ordinance amending Chapter 15, Article III concerning campaign finances.

A motion offered by Chair Sawyer, duly seconded by Council member Lewis, that Council Bill 24-1676 be postponed until January 28, 2025, carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Sawyer, Gonzales-Gutierrez, Kashmann, Lewis, Sandoval, Watson
- **Nay:** 0
- Absent: 1 Romero Campbell

#### Briefings

24-1812 Rise and Elevate Bond Update

#### **Consent Items**

24-1790 Approves a Master Purchase Order (SC-00009762) with W. W. Grainger, Inc. for \$12,000,000 with an end term of 12-31-2029 to provide maintenance, repair, and operational (MRO) supplies and personal protection equipment (PPE) to City agencies, citywide.

Council Resolution 24-1790 was approved by consent.

24-1803 Approving the City Council reappointment of Megan Berry to the Head Start Policy Council.

Council Resolution 24-1803 was approved by consent.

## Minutes Finance & Governance Committee Tuesday, December 17, 2024

<u>24-1807</u>	Approves an update to the Denver Revised Municipal Code Chapter 20 Article IV to increase the formal bidding threshold to \$150,000 and the informal bidding threshold to less than \$150,000, citywide.
	Council Bill 24-1807 was approved by consent.
<u>24-1808</u>	Approves the appointments of Rachel Levine, Kyle Lephart, Davis Hurth, Sydney Byer, Susan Hill, and Eunice Kwon to the Denver Nonprofit Engagement Commission for a term ending on 12-31-2027 or until a successor is duly appointed.
	Council Resolution 24-1808 was approved by consent.
<u>24-1809</u>	Approves the appointments of Tina Johnson, Samuel Trout, Elisa Aucancela, Joshua Hursa, Brian Tallant, and Katelyn E. Kendrick to the Denver Commission for People with Disabilities for a term ending on 12-31-2027 or until a successor is duly appointed.
	Council Resolution 24-1809 was approved by consent.
<u>24-1810</u>	Approves the appointment of Tiffany Le to the Denver Asian American Pacific Islander Commission for a term ending on 12-31-2027 or until a successor is duly appointed and the reappointment of Lulu Lantzy and Jory Zhang for a term ending on 1-21-2028 or until a successor is duly appointed.

Council Resolution 24-1810 was approved by consent.