

DENVER CITY COUNCIL

Land Use, Transportation & Infrastructure Committee

Minutes

Tuesday, November 28, 2023, 1:30 PM

Chair: Amanda P. Sandoval, Vice-chair: Darrell Watson
Members: Flor Alvidrez, Diana Romero Campbell, Chris Hinds, Paul Kashmann, Jamie Torres
Staff: Luke Palmisano

Attendance

Rollcall

Present: 5 - Alvidrez, Hinds, Kashmann, Romero Campbell, Watson

Absent: 2 - Sandoval, Torres

Briefings

<u>23-1872</u> Briefing from the Denver Regional Council of Governments

Consent Items

Block Vote

Block Vote

A motion offered to approve the following items en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Alvidrez, Hinds, Kashmann, Romero Campbell, Watson

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 - Sandoval, Torres

23-1836 Approves a map amendment to rezone property from U-SU-C to U-SU-C1,

located at 434 South High Street in Council District 6.

A motion offered that Council Bill 23-1836 be approved by consent en bloc,

carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Alvidrez, Hinds, Kashmann, Romero Campbell, Watson

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 - Sandoval, Torres

23-1846 Approves a contract with Insituform Technologies, LLC for \$1,796,182.40

Minutes

Land Use, Transportation & Infrastructure Committee Tuesday, November 28, 2023

and ending NTP + 365 days to rehabilitate deteriorated sewer pipes using Cured-in-Place Pipe and Fold-and-Form methods, in Council District 2. (DOTI-202368760)

A motion offered that Council Resolution 23-1846 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Alvidrez, Hinds, Kashmann, Romero Campbell, Watson

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 - Sandoval, Torres

23-1847

Amends a contract with Design Workshop, Inc., by adding \$153,726.00 for a new total of \$678,276 and six months for a new ending date of 10-28-2025 for the Ruby Hill Phase 3 Design to include additional scope to include enhanced design effort to meet neighborhood and DPR standards and CMGC process, in Council District 7. (DOTI-202158081-01 / DOTI-20237134401)

A motion offered that Council Resolution 23-1847 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Alvidrez, Hinds, Kashmann, Romero Campbell, Watson

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 - Sandoval, Torres