Mayoral Reappointments to Metro Water Recovery

To approve the Mayoral reappointments of the following individuals to Metro Water Recovery:

Janet Kieler, PE, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2024, reappointed;

Mary Beth Susman, PhD, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2024, reappointed;

Ronald Younger, Denver (M)(AA) for a term expiring June 30, 2024, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board: Oversee policies and operations of Metro Water Recovery.

Member Qualifications: Members must be individuals who are eligible to vote in general elections and who reside within a district and city from which they are appointed or reappointed.

Selection process and why these applicants were chosen: All appointees have extensive background on wastewater management, infrastructure, finance and accounting and budgeting principles.

Current Makeup of Board:

Doug Lazure, Denver (M)(C)

Jennifer Williams, Denver (M)(C)

Peter Spanberger, Denver (M)(C)

Michael Sapp, Denver (M)(AA)

Andrew Johnson, Denver (M)(C)

Robert J. Duncanson, Littleton (M)(C)

Peter Baertlein, Denver (TG)(C)

Janet Kieler, PE, Denver (F)(C)

Mary Beth Susman, PhD, Denver (F)(C)

Ronald Younger, Denver (M)(AA)

Additional Information: None.