

Agenda

Safety, Housing, Education & Homelessness Committee

Committee Members: Kashmann, Chair; Ortega, Vice-Chair; Espinoza; Gilmore; Kniech; Lopez

Committee Staff: Debra Bartleson

Wednesday, April 11, 2018, 10:30 AM City & County Building, Room 391

Attendance

Presentations

<u>18-0356</u> Briefing: Office of Children's Affairs

Erin Brown, Office of Children's Affairs

<u>18-0357</u> Briefing: Denver Preschool Program

Jennifer Landrum, Denver Preschool Program

Consent Items

Following are two items that are on the Committee's consent agenda today. Routine, non-controversial ordinance requests that do not involve substantive policy changes are placed on Committee agendas as consent items with the approval of Committee chairs. Council members receive advance notice of consent items and may request that an item be scheduled for Committee discussion instead. If no Council member does so by the Committee's normal convening time, the requests will be considered approved by the Committee and eligible for filing.

Agenda Safety, Housing, Education & Homelessness Committee Wednesday, April 11, 2018

- 18-0346 Approves the following Mayoral reappointments to the Denver Women's Commission: Jessica Skibo, Corelle Spettigue, Nancy Reichman, and Nicole Portee for terms effective immediately and expiring 6-30-19; Ariana Nikamanesh, Catherine Pierce, Marisol Solarte-Erlacher, Laurie Heydman, Kayla Frawley, Magen Dodge, and Marisa Herrera for terms effective immediately and expiring 06-30-20.
- 18-0351 Approves the Mayoral reappointments of Arash Jahanian, Leah Pryor-Lease, Darrel Vigil, Tristan Gorman, Dana Juniel, Jason Marsden, and Sable Schultz to the Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Commission for terms effective immediately and expiring 5-1-20.