



Agenda

Finance & Governance Committee

Committee Members: Flynn, Chair; Kneich, Vice-Chair; Black, Espinoza, Kashmann, Susman

Committee Staff: Shelley Smith

Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 1:30 PM City & County Building, Room 391

Attendance

Action Items

 <u>18-0944</u> Approves two separate Service Plans for the formation and establishment of two Title 32 districts: The Hurley Place Residential Metropolitan District and the Hurley Place Commercial Metropolitan District, in Council District 9.

> Andrew Johnston, Department of Finance; Mark Tompkins, Keirstin Beck and David OLeary

18-0885Approves the service plan for the formation and
establishment of the Denver Rock Drill Metropolitan
District Title 32 district in Council District 9.

Andrew Johnston, Department of Finance; Trae Rigby, Alan Pogue

Presentations

 18-0869 Briefing: Initiative 108's Impact on Municipalities & Discussion of Proposed Proclamation
Sam Mamet, Colorado Municipal League; Councilwoman At Large Debbie Ortega
18-0957 I-108 Proclamation

Councilwoman Debbie Ortega

For information on public comment procedures go to

Agenda Finance & Governance Committee Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Consent Items

- 18-0925 Approves the following Mayoral appointments and reappointments to the Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs: reappointments of Stephen Brackett, Toluwanimi Obiwole, Van Schoales, and Alvina Vasquez for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-19; reappointments of FloraJane DiRienzo, Jami Duffy, Carolynne Harris, and Madalena Salazar for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-20; reappointments of Maren Stewart, Kate Greeley, Sarah Kurz, and Bobby Lefebre for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-21; and, the appointments of Heather Nielsen, Tess Vigil, Leesly Leon, Michael McClung, and Abram Palmer for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-19.
- <u>18-0927</u> Amends Chapters 32 and 53 of the Denver Revised Municipal Code to allow for third parties to collect or withhold and remit City taxes.
- <u>18-0928</u> Approves the Mayoral reappointments of Joshua Fine, Sonia Danielson, and Andrew Feinstein to the River North Business Improvement District Board of Directors for terms effective immediately and expiring on 6-16-21, or until a successor is duly appointed.
- 18-0943 Grants the authority to acquire through negotiated purchase or condemnation the property interest, easement interests, access rights, improvements, buildings, fixtures, licenses, permits and other appurtenances the property located at 5440 Franklin Street in Adams County as needed for supporting services for the National Western Center project in Council District 9.