Mayoral Appointment to the Community Corrections Board

To approve the Mayoral appointment of the following individual to the Community Corrections Board:

Merideth McGrath, Aurora (F)(C) to serve as a representative of Adult Parole for a term expiring June 30, 2025, and occasioned by the resignation of David Johnson, appointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board:

State statute establishes the creation of community corrections boards with authority to approve or disapprove the establishment and operation of community corrections programs within municipalities.

Member Qualifications:

Representatives from the following areas: DPS, victim advocates, citizens, DA's office, criminal justice, adult probation, human services, youth corrections, adult parole, public defender, local elected official, public safety, and sheriff's office.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen: Ms. McGrath represents a statutory requirement for members.

Current Makeup of Board:

DeAnna Maes, Denver (F)(H)

Mike Anderson, Denver (M)(AA)

Demetria Trujillo, Denver (F)(H)

Dianna Tramutola-Lawson, Denver

Paul Rosenthal, Denver (M)(C)

Jim Martinez, Denver (M)(H)

Michelle Sykes, Denver (F)(AA)

Jason D. Romportl, Aurora (M)(C)

Dana Niemela, Golden (F)(C)

Jane Prancan, Denver (F)(C)

Sherry Jackson, Denver (F)(AA)

Hon. Julie Gonzales, Denver (F)(H)

Chris Meeks, Denver (M)(C)

Shawn Cohn, Littleton (F)(C)

Lt. Michelle Folmar, Denver (F)(C)

Sheriff Elias Diggins (M)(AA)

Matthew Beresky, Castle Rock

Jorge Aleman, Denver (M)(H)

Merideth McGrath, Aurora (F)(C)

Additional Information: None.