Mayoral Reappointments to the Denver Preschool Program Board of Directors

To approve the Mayoral reappointment of the following individuals to the Denver Preschool Program Board of Directors:

Erin Brown, Denver (F)(AA) for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

Chris Daues, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

Michael Baker, Wheat Ridge (M)(C) for a term expiring 31, 2024, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board:

The Denver Preschool Program makes quality preschool possible for all Denver families with 4- year-old children through a dedicated sales tax first approved by the voters in 2006 and renewed and extended in 2014.

Member Qualifications:

Parents of young children; early childhood education providers, representing a diverse range of different types of providers; education advocates or experts; representatives of the business community, representatives of the non-profit community and community representatives.

Selection Process and why this applicants were chosen:

Each individual selected brings the qualifications as prescribed and has been active and valued members of the Board.

Current Makeup of Board:

Michael Yankovich, Denver (M)(C)

Janice Carrie Sinden, Denver (F)(C)

Lydia Prado, Denver (F)(H), appt.

Susan Steele, Aurora (F)(C)

Amber Munck, Denver (F)(C)

Zach Hochstadt, Denver (M)(C)

Dr. Rebecca Kantor, Denver (F)(C)

Anne Bye Rowe, Denver (F)(C)

Amanda Sandoval, Denver (F)(H)

Chris Daues, Denver (M)(C)

Erin Brown, Denver (F)(AA)

Michael Baker, Wheat Ridge (M)(C).

Additional Information: None.