## Mayoral Reappointments to the Denver LBGTQ Commission

To approve the Mayoral reappointment of the following individuals to the Denver LGTQ Commission:

Jacob McWilliams, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2024, reappointed;

Debbie Scheer, Littleton (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2024, reappointed.

**Purpose/Scope of the Board:** The Commission partners with the community and city government to advance social, economic and political equity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.

Member Qualifications: Individuals with lived experience or serve as friends or allies.

**Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen:** All have served for the previous two years and bring historical knowledge of upcoming issues and concerns.

## **Current Makeup of Board:**

Sable Schultz, Westminster (F)(C)

Michael Taylor, Denver (M)(C)

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia (F)(C)

Dana Juniel, Denver (F)(AA)

Joseph Moore, Denver (M)(C)

Kathryn "Kat" Ling, Denver

Ari Rosenblum, Denver (NB)(C)

Christopher Zivalich, Denver (M)(C)

Patrick Walton, Denver (M)(C)

Josie Nixon, Denver (GNC)

Darren Smith, Denver (M)(AA)

Debbie Scheer, Denver (F)(C)

Jacob McWilliams, PhD, Denver

Layla DeStaffany

Joe Claspell

## Additional Information: None.