Mayoral Reappointment to the Denver Women's Commission

To approve the Mayoral reappointment of the following individual to the Denver Women's Commission:

Olivia Almaguer, Denver (F)(H) to serve as a community member for a term expiring June 30, 2024, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board:

The Commission advises the Mayor and the Executive Director on the special issues and opportunities affecting women.

Member Qualifications:

Twelve members being women and three members being men. One member must be classified as an exempt employee of the city. One member must be a nonexempt city employee and who has been employed for more than five years with the city.

Selection Process and why this applicant was chosen: Ms. Almaguer has historical knowledge of the work and issues confronting the Commission and is serving as chair.

Current Makeup of Board:

Laurie Heydman, Parker (F)(C)(CD N/A)

April Hansen, Lakewood (F)(C)(CD/NA)

Veronique Van Gheem, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Demetria "Eejipt" Burgess, Denver(F)(AA)(CD11)

Stephanie Puello, Denver(F)(AA)(CD7)

Zarah Levy, Denver (F)(C)(CD9).

Stacey Shigaya, Denver (F)(Asian) (CD -unk)

Julia Lazure, Denver(F)(C) (CD7)

Virginia Santy, Denver (F)(C)(CD8)

Stephanie Visscher, Denver (F)(C) (CD10)

Nazia Hasan, Aurora (F)(Asian)(CD/NA)

Sara Hazel, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Cheris Kline Berlinberg, Denver, (F)(AA)(CD9)

Dawn DiPrince, Denver (F)(C)(CD8)

Iris Halpern, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Flavia Zarcula, Arvada (F)(C)(CDN/A)

Olivia Almaguer, Denver, (F)(H)(CD1)

Additional Information: None.