## Mayoral Appointments to the Denver LBGTQ Commission

To approve the Mayoral appointment of the following individual to the Denver LGTQ Commission:

Kyle Legleiter, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2024, appointed.

**Purpose/Scope of the Board:** The Commission partners with the community and city government to advance social, economic and political equity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.

Member Qualifications: Individuals with lived experience or serve as friends or allies.

**Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen**: Individual was selected based on his active engagement in the LGBTQ community and interest in and desire to ensure the community is well represented and its issues heard.

## **Current Makeup of Board:**

Sable Schultz, Westminster (F)(C)

Michael Taylor, Denver (M)(C)

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia (F)(C)

Dana Juniel, Denver (F)(AA)

Joseph Moore, Denver (M)(C)

Kathryn "Kat" Ling, Denver

Ari Rosenblum, Denver (NB)(C)

Christopher Zivalich, Denver (M)(C)

Patrick Walton, Denver (M)(C)

Josie Nixon, Denver (Gender Non-conforming)

Lauren Cikara, Denver (F)(C)

Debbie Scheer, Denver (F)(C)

Jacob McWilliams, PhD, Denver (M)(C)

Autumn Wright, Denver (F)(C)

Elizabeth Mueller, Denver, (Gender non-conforming)

Rex Fuller, Denver (M)(C)

Eric Smith, Denver (Two or More Races)

Martha Lewis, Denver (F)(C)

Kyle Legleiter, Denver (M)(C)

Layla DeStaffany, ex officio

Joe Claspell, ex officio

## Additional Information: None.