Mayoral Appointments/reappointments to the Metro Water Recovery Board of Directors

To approve the Mayoral appointments/reappointments of the following individuals to the Metro Water Recovery Board of Directors:

Travis Bogan, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, appointed;

Thomas Roode, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, appointed;

Mary Gearhart, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Doug Lazure, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Jennifer Williams, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Peter Spanberger, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Andrew Johnston, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Purpose/Scope of the Board: Oversee policies and operations of the Recovery board.

Member Qualifications: Members must be individuals who are eligible to vote in general elections and who reside within a district and city from which they are appointed or reappointed.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen: All appointees have extensive background in wastewater management, infrastructure, finance and accounting and budgeting principles.

Current Makeup of Board:

Janet Kieler, PE, Denver (F)(C)

Mary Beth Susman, PhD, Denver (F)(C)

Ronald Younger, Denver (M)(AA)

Doug Lazure, Denver (M)(C)

Jennifer Williams, Denver (M)(C)

Peter Spanberger, Denver (M)(C)

Mary Gearhart, Denver (F)(C)

Andrew Johnston, Denver (M)(C)

Thomas Roode, Denver (M)(C)

Travis Bogan, Denver (M)(C)

Additional Information: None.