Mayoral Reappointments to the Denver Women's Commission

To approve the Mayoral reappointments of the following individuals to the Denver Women's Commission:

Flavia Zarcula, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Sara Hazel, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed;

Iris Halpern, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2025, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board:

The Commission advises the Mayor and the Executive Director on the special issues and opportunities affecting women.

Member Qualifications:

Twelve members being women and three members being men. One member must be classified as an exempt employee of the city. One member must be a nonexempt city employee and who has been employed for more than five years with the city.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen-: Members bring historical knowledge of the issues before the Commission as well as a level of expertise and knowledge of relevant issues in their fields of expertise.

Current Makeup of Board:

Veronique Van Gheem, Denver(F)(C)(CD10)

Zarah Levy, Denver (F)(C)(CD9)

Stacey Shigaya, Denver (F)(Asian) (CD-unk)

Stephanie Visscher, Denver (F)(C) (CD10)

Sara Hazel, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Iris Halpern, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Flavia Zarcula, Denver (F)(C)(CD4)

Olivia Almaguer, Denver. (F)(H)(CD1)

Demetria "Eejipt" Burgess, Denver (F)(AA)(CD11)

Elena Mendoza, Denver (F)(H)(CD1)

Rena Dulberg, Denver, (F)(C)(CD5)

Candice Smith, Denver (F)(AA)(CD5)

Kirsten Decker, Denver (F)(C)(CD9)

Rachel Garcia, Denver (F)(H)(CD1)

Additional Information: None.