

Proclamation No. 17-0993 Honoring the Board of Directors of the Denver Union Station Project Authority for its Service

WHEREAS, the Denver Union Station Project Authority ("DUSPA") is a Colorado nonprofit corporation and instrumentality of the City created pursuant to Ordinance No. 334, Series of 2008, adopted by the City Council of the City on June 30, 2008, and was created for the purposes of financing, equipping, designing, constructing, renovating, and taking such other action as necessary with respect to the redevelopment of Denver Union Station; and

WHEREAS, since its formation, DUSPA has operated as a partnership among the City, the Regional Transportation District ("RTD"), the Colorado Department of Transportation, the Denver Regional Council of Governments, and the Denver Union Station Metropolitan District (collectively, the "Partner Organizations"); and

WHEREAS, since its formation, DUSPA has been managed and controlled by a board of directors comprised of thirteen appointees representing each of the Partner Organizations (the "Board"); and

WHEREAS, over the past nine years, the following individuals have served on the Board, generously donating their time and effort to steward the redevelopment of Denver Union Station:

The Honorable Elbra Wedgeworth	President of the Board, 2008-2017
Jerrold Glick	Vice President of the Board, 2008-2017
Laura Aldrete	Director, 2011-2016
Rolf Asphaug	Director, 2016-2017
The Honorable Kent Bagley	Director, 2010-2016
William A. Bianco	Director, 2011-2017
The Honorable Albus Brooks	Director, 2016-2017
Mario M. Carrera	Director, 2008-2010
Peggy Catlin	Director, 2008-2009
Russell George	Director, 2009-2011
Barbara Grogan	Director, 2011-2017
Thomas A. Gougeon	Director, 2008-2010
Brendan Hanlon	Director, 2016-2017
Terry Howerter	Director, 2008-2010

Donald Hunt	Director, 2008-2011
Mark Imhoff	Director, 2010-2017
Stephen H. Kaplan	Director, 2010-2017
The Honorable Cary Kennedy	Director, 2011-2016
The Honorable Robin Kniech	Director, 2008-2010
Marla L. Lien	Director, 2008-2016
Heather McKillop	Director, 2016-2017
The Honorable Judy Montero	Director, 2008-2015
Claude Pumilia	Director, 2008-2011
Jacob Riger	Director, 2016-2017
Jennifer Schaufele	Director, 2008-2016
Edward D. Scholz	Director, 2011
Mark Smith	Director, 2008-2010
Michael D. West	Director, 2008-2017

WHEREAS, the visionary outlook and tireless service of these individuals helped to transform Denver Union Station into a vibrant public transportation hub and community gathering destination, offering local and commuter rail service by RTD, regional and cross-country rail service by Amtrak, a modernized underground bus pavilion, a luxury hotel, commercial and residential space, popular eating and drinking establishments, and a thriving community plaza.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT PROCLAIMED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY AND COUNTY OF DENVER:

Section 1. That the Council of the City and County of Denver hereby recognizes and honors all of the members of the Board of Directors of the Denver Union Station Project Authority, both past and current.

Section 2. That the Clerk of the City and County of Denver shall affix the seal of the City and County of Denver to this proclamation and that a copy be transmitted to each of the members of the Board of Directors herein named.

ALBA PRESIDENT

PASSED BY THE COUNCIL September 11, 2017