Mayoral Appointments/reappointments to the Denver Women's Commission

To approve the Mayoral reappointments of the following individual(s) to the Denver Women's Commission:

Laurie Heydman, Parker (F)(F) to serve as a representative of the legal community for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

Kayla Frawley, Denver (F)(C) (CD3)to serve as a member with expertise in policy issues for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

April Hansen, Lakewood (F)(C) to serve as a representative of the City and County of Denver for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

Shahira Quadrat, Thornton (F)(Afgan) to serve as a representative of the business community for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

Veronique Van Gheem, Denver (F)(C)(CD10) to serve as a representative of the judicial community for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

Demetria "Eejipt" Burgess, Denver (F)(AA)(CD11) to serve as a community representative for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

Stephanie Puello, Denver (F)(AA)(CD7) to serve as a representative of higher education for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed;

Zarah Levy, Denver (F)(C)(CD9) to serve as a representative of education for a term expiring June 30, 2022, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board:

The Commission advises the Mayor and the Executive Director on the special issues and opportunities affecting women.

Member Qualifications:

Twelve members being women and three members being men. One member must be classified as an exempt employee of the city. One member must be a nonexempt city employee and who has been employed for more than five years with the city.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen-:

All are existing members of the Commission and were selected to provide continuity on current projects.

Current Makeup of Board:

Marisol Solarte-Erlacher, Denver (F)(H)(CD5), rep. medical

Magen Dodge, Parker (F)(C) rep. DPD, (CD N/A)

Marisa Garverick Herrera, Denver (F)(H). (CD1)

Lisa Weinberg, Denver (F)(H) rep. DPS, (CD8)

Indya Clark, Denver (F)(AA) rep. housing, (CD9)

Erin Trapp, Denver (F)(C), rep. cultural, (CD1)

Sara Hazel, Denver (F)(C)(CD10) (F)(H), rep. youth,

Adam Piasecki, Denver (M)(C) (CD9), rep. technology,

Elise Reifschneider, Denver (F)(C) rep. legal, (CD 4)

Cheris Kline Berlinberg, Denver (F)(AA)(CD10)

Laurie Heydman, Parker (F)(C) rep. legal, (CD N/A)

Kayla Frawley, Denver (F)(C) rep. policy, (CD3)

April Hansen, Lakewood (F)(C) rep. C&C of Denver, (CD/NA)

Shahira Qudrat, Thornton (F)(Afgan), rep. business, (CD/N/A)

Veronique Van Gheem, Denver

(F)(C), Judicial, (CD10)

Demetria "Eejipt" Burgess, Denver (F)(AA)(CD11), rep. community

Stephanie Puello, Denver(F)(AA) (CD7), rep. higher education

Zarah Levy, Denver (F)(C) (CD9), rep. education

Additional Information: None.