Mayoral Reappointments to the Denver LBGTQ Commission

To approve the Mayoral reappointment of the following individuals to the Denver LGTQ Commission:

Lauren Cikara, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2022, reappointed;

Jeramiah "Jerry" Whitehead, Denver (M)(AA) for a term expiring May 1, 2022, reappointed;

Tristan Gorman, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Sable Schultz, Westminster (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Michael Taylor, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Samantha "Sam" Field, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Dana Juniel, Denver (F)(AA) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board: The Commission partners with the community and city government to advance social, economic and political equity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.

Member Qualifications: Individuals with lived experience or serve as friends or allies.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen: All have served for the previous two years and bring historical knowledge of upcoming issues and concerns.

Current Makeup of Board:

Darla Michelsen, Denver (F)(C)

Debbie Scheer, Denver (F)(C)

Jacob McWilliams, PhD, Denver

Lauren Cikara, Denver (F)(C)

Jeremiah Whitehead, Denver

Tristan Gorman, Denver (M)(C)

Sable Schultz, Westminster (F)(C)

Michael Taylor, Denver (M)(C)

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia (F)(C)

Dana Juniel, Denver (F)(AA)

Samantha "Sam" Field, Denver (F)(C)

Tanya Dobbins. Aurora (F)(AA) rep. Sheriff's Dept., ex-officio

Layla DeStaffany rep. Sheriff's Dept., ex-officio

Joe Claspell rep. DPD, ex-officio, appt.

Additional Information: None.