Mayoral Reappointments to the Denver Women's Commission

To approve the Mayoral reappointments of the following individuals to the Denver Women's Commission:

Purpose/Scope of the Board:

The Commission advises the Mayor and the Executive Director on the special issues and opportunities affecting women.

Sara Hazel, Denver (F)(C) to serve as an individual representing youth for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Adam Piasecki, Denver (M)(C) to serve as an individual representing leadership and empowerment for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Elise Rahn, Denver (F)(C) to serve as an individual with legal experience for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed.

Member Qualifications:

Twelve members being women and three members being men. One member must be classified as an exempt employee of the city. One member must be a nonexempt city employee and who has been employed for more than five years with the city.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen-:

All individuals were selected on the basis of their level of expertise and knowledge of issues and communities.

Current Makeup of Board:

Cheris Kline Berlinberg, Denver, (F)(AA)(CD10)

Laurie Heydman, Parker (F)(C)(CD N/A)

Kayla Frawley, Denver (F)(C)(CD3)

April Hansen, Lakewood (F)(C)(CD/NA)

Shahira Qudrat, Thornton (F)(Afgan)(CD/N/A)

Veronique Van Gheem, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Demetria "Eejipt" Burgess, Denver(F)(AA)(CD11)

Stephanie Puello, Denver(F)(AA)(CD7)

Zarah Levy, Denver (F)(C)(CD9).

Olivia Cardenas Almaguer, Denver, (F)(H)(CD1)

Renee Larrarte, Denver (F)(C) (CD9)

Stacey Shigaya, Denver (F)(Asian) (CD - unk)

Milagros Jelinek, Denver, (F)(H) (CD4)

Julia Lazure, Denver(F)(C) (CD7)

Virginia Santy, Denver (F)(C)(CD8)

Arielle Weaver, Denver (F)(AA) (CD10)

Stephanie Visscher, Denver (F)(C) (CD10)

Nazia Hasan, Aurora (F)(Asian)(CD/NA)

Sara Hazel, Denver (F)(C)(CD10)

Adam Piasecki, Denver (M)(C) (CD1)

Elise Reifschneider Rahn, Denver (F)(C) (CD10)

Additional Information: None.