## Mayoral Reappointments to the Denver LBGTQ Commission

To approve the Mayoral appointments of the following individuals to the Denver LGTQ Commission:

Joseph Moore, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed;

Kathryn "Kat" Ling, Denver (F)(Asian) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed;

Ari Rosenblum, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed;

Christopher Zivalich, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed;

Patrick Walton, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed;

Josie Nixon, Denver (GN)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed.

Darren Smith, Denver (M)(AA) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, appointed.

**Purpose/Scope of the Board:** The Commission partners with the community and city government to advance social, economic and political equity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.

Member Qualifications: Individuals with lived experience or serve as friends or allies.

**Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen**: Each individual has experience with or has served in personal and professional capacity to assist LGBTQ communities.

## **Current Makeup of Board:**

Darla Michelsen, Denver (F)(C)

Debbie Scheer, Denver (F)(C)

Jacob McWilliams, PhD, Denver

Lauren Cikara, Denver (F)(C)

Jeremiah Whitehead, Denver

Tristan Gorman, Denver (M)(C)

Sable Schultz, Westminster (F)(C)

Michael Taylor, Denver (M)(C)

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia (F)(C)

Dana Juniel, Denver (F)(AA)

Samantha "Sam" Field, Denver (F)(C)

Joseph Moore, Denver (M)(C)

Kathryn "Kat" Ling, Denver, (Q)(Asian)

Ari Rosenblum, Denver (NB)(C).

Christopher Zivalich, Denver, (M)(C)

Patrick Walton, Denver (M)(C)

Darren Smith, Denver (M)(AA)

Tanya Dobbins. Aurora (F)(AA) rep. Sheriff's Dept., ex-officio

Layla DeStaffany rep. Sheriff's Dept., ex-officio

Joe Claspell rep. DPD, ex-officio, appt.

**Additional Information: None.**