Mayoral Appointments/reappointments to the Metro Wastewater Reclamation District

To approve the Mayoral appointments/reappointments of the following individuals to the Metropolitan Wastewater Reclamation District:

Doug Lazure, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, appointed;

Jennifer Williams, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, appointed;

Peter Spanberger, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Michael Sapp, Denver (M)(AA) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Andrew Johnson, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Robert J. Duncanson, Littleton (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Peter Baertlein, Denver (TG)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board: Oversee policies and operations of the District.

Member Qualifications: Members must be individuals who are eligible to vote in general elections and who reside within a district and city from which they are appointed or reappointed.

Selection Process and why these applicants were chosen: All appointees have extensive background on wastewater management, infrastructure, finance and accounting and budgeting principles.

Current Makeup of Board:

Janet Kieler, PE, Denver (F)(C)

Mary Beth Susman, PhD, Denver (F)(C)

Ronald Younger, Denver (M)(AA)

Doug Lazure, Denver (M)(C)

Jennifer Williams, Denver (M)(C)

Peter Spanberger, Denver (M)(C)

Michael Sapp, Denver (M)(AA)

Andrew Johnson, Denver (M)(C)

Robert J. Duncanson, Littleton (M)(C)

Peter Baertlein, Denver (TG)(C)

Additional Information: None.