

Minutes

Finance & Governance Committee

Committee Members: Black, Chair; Kniech, Vice-Chair; Hinds; Gilmore; Ortega; CdeBaca

Committee Staff: Zachary Rothmier

Tuesday, March 3, 2020, 1:30 PM City & County Building, Room 391

Committee Canceled. Consent agenda included.

Committee Canceled

Consent Items

20-0149 Amends a contract with Kronos, Incorporated by adding \$50,888 for a new total of \$1,727,854.50 and five years for a new end date of 12-31-24 for Workforce Telestaff Interactive Voice Response (IVR) services and on-call related professional services for the call-out notification scheduling system used by the Denver Police and Fire Departments (TECHS-201952999).

Council Resolution 20-0149 was approved for filing

20-0150 Amends a contract with Kronos, Incorporated by adding \$394,953.73 for a new total of \$1,144,953.73 and five years for a new end date of 12-31-24 for the continual cloud hosting and support of the Telestaff scheduling application supporting the Denver Sheriff's Department (TECHS-202053260).

Council Resolution 20-0150 was approved for filing

Amends a contract with Kronos, Incorporated by adding \$1,032,035.24 for a new total of \$7,070,986.89 and five years for a new end date of 12-31-24 for the continual support of the Telestaff scheduling application and maintenance of related time keeping equipment used by the Denver Police and Fire Departments (TECHS-202053250).

Council Resolution 20-0151 was approved for filing

20-0157 A resolution re-appointing Florine N. Nath and Leslie Mitchell to the Independent Audit Committee.

Council Resolution 20-0157 was approved for filing

Minutes

Finance & Governance Committee Tuesday, March 3, 2020

20-0203 Amends the Classification and Pay Plan by creating a new classification of Deputy Public Defender Senior and changing the titles and pay grades of the associated Public Defenders series.

Council Bill 20-0203 was approved for filing

20-0204 Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and appointments to the Denver Immigrant and Refugee Commission: reappointments of Victoria Aguilar for a term effective immediately and expiring on 4-15-21, Nadeen Ibrahim, Nhu-Minh Le, Nina DiSalvo, and David Hutabarat for terms effective immediately and expiring on 4-15-22; appointments of Daniela Gomezcastro, Jennifer Myung, Heather DeLong, Andres Carrera, Tony Lemus, M. Karimme Quintana, Mathew Mengesha and Jeslin Shahrezael for terms effective immediately and expiring on 4-15-23 or until a successor is duly appointed.

Council Resolution 20-0204 was approved for filing

20-0206 Approves a rescission of \$1,000,000 from General Fund Contingency to make a cash transfer to the Risk Management Special Revenue Fund based upon previous year obligations.

Council Bill 20-0206 was approved for filing