



Minutes

## Business, Arts, Workforce, & Aviation Services Committee

### *Committee Members: Flynn, Chair; Hinds, Vice-Chair; Sawyer, Herndon, Ortega, Clark*

#### Committee Staff: Luke Palmisano

## Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 1:30 PM City & County Building, Council Chambers, Room 450

#### Attendance

- Present: 6 Sawyer, Herndon, Hinds, Ortega, Flynn, Clark
- Absent: 1 Gilmore

#### **Briefings**

<u>22-0489</u>	Center of Excellence and Equity in Aviation
<u>22-0490</u>	DEN Capital Improvement Plan

#### **Block Vote**

A motion offered to approve the following items en bloc, carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Sawyer, Herndon, Hinds, Ortega, Flynn, Clark
- **Nay:** 0
- Absent: 1 Gilmore

#### **Consent Items**

22-0479 Approves a contract with Garage Door Specialties, Inc. for \$1,000,000 and for 2 years, with the option for three (3) 1-year extensions, to perform maintenance, repair, and emergency response services of Denver International Airport's (DEN) electric security perimeter vehicle gates in Council District 11 (202159110-00).

A motion offered that Council Resolution 22-0479 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Sawyer, Herndon, Hinds, Ortega, Flynn, Clark

## Minutes Business, Arts, Workforce, & Aviation Services Committee Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Gilmore

22-0482 Approves a purchase order with M-B Company, Inc. for \$836,738.40 for one (1) current model year MB5E multi-tasking snow removal unit to support operations at Denver International Airport in Council District 11 (SC-00114626).

# A motion offered that Council Resolution 22-0482 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Sawyer, Herndon, Hinds, Ortega, Flynn, Clark
- Nay: 0
- Absent: 1 Gilmore
- 22-0483 Approves a purchase order with Front Range Fire Apparatus for \$985,281 for one (1) model 2023 Pierce Velocity Pumper vehicle to support fire suppression operations at Denver International Airport in Council District 11 (PO-00114626).

A motion offered that Council Resolution 22-0483 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Sawyer, Herndon, Hinds, Ortega, Flynn, Clark
- Nay: 0
- Absent: 1 Gilmore