

Minutes

Safety, Housing, Education & Homelessness Committee

Committee Members: Kashmann, Chair; Torres, Vice-Chair; Sandoval, Kniech, Flynn, Sawyer

Committee Staff: Emily Lapel

Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 10:30 AM City & County Building, Council Chambers, Room 450

Attendance

Present: 8 - Kashmann, Kniech, Sandoval, Sawyer, Torres, Flynn, Gilmore, CdeBaca

Action Items

22-0804

Amends the Denver Revised Municipal Code, Article III, Section 11-21 to strike the word "sole" from the Denver Revised Municipal Code to allow Denver Preschool Program (DPP) to pursue additional funding opportunities and programmatic services beyond administering programming under contract with the City.

A motion offered by Councilmember Sandoval, duly seconded by Councilmember Flynn, that Council Bill 22-0804 be approved for filing, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Kashmann, Kniech, Sandoval, Sawyer, Torres, Flynn, Gilmore

Nay: 0

Consent Items

Block Vote

Block Vote

A motion offered to approve the following items en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Kashmann, Kniech, Sandoval, Sawyer, Torres, Flynn, Gilmore

Nay: 0

22-0747

Approves a grant agreement with the United States Office of National Drug Control Policy for \$846,168 and two (2) years to support initiatives of the Rocky Mountain High Intensity Drug Trafficking Areas (HIDTA) Program,

Minutes

Safety, Housing, Education & Homelessness Committee Wednesday, July 13, 2022

citywide (POLIC-202263372).

A motion offered that Council Resolution 22-0747 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Kashmann, Kniech, Sandoval, Sawyer, Torres, Flynn, Gilmore

Nay: 0

22-0793

Amends an agreement with the Colorado Coalition for the Homeless to conform with CARES Act terms, allowing for continued rehousing assistance and ongoing supportive services programs to be supported by CARES Act funding. No change to the contract amount or duration (HOST-202263262-03).

A motion offered that Council Resolution 22-0793 be approved by consent en bloc, carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Kashmann, Kniech, Sandoval, Sawyer, Torres, Flynn, Gilmore

Nay: 0