

City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

Legislation Details

File #: 18-0925 **Version:** 1

Type: Resolution Status: Adopted

File created: 8/20/2018 In control: Finance & Governance Committee

On agenda: 9/10/2018 Final action: 9/10/2018

Title: A resolution approving the Mayor's appointments and reappointments to the Denver Commission on

Cultural Affairs.

Approves the following Mayoral appointments and reappointments to the Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs: reappointments of Stephen Brackett, Toluwanimi Obiwole, Van Schoales, and Alvina Vasquez for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-19; reappointments of FloraJane DiRienzo, Jami Duffy, Carolynne Harris, and Madalena Salazar for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-20; reappointments of Maren Stewart, Kate Greeley, Sarah Kurz, and Bobby Lefebre for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-21; and, the appointments of Heather Nielsen, Tess Vigil, Leesly Leon, Michael McClung, and Abram Palmer for terms effective immediately and

expiring on 8-31-19. The Committee approved filing this item by consent on 8-28-18.

Sponsors:

Indexes: Shelley Smith

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. RR18 0925 MO Cultural Affairs Supporting, 2. RR18 0925 MO Cultural Affairs, 3. 18-0925

Resolution_Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs.pdf, 4. 18-0925 Filed Resolution_Denver

Commission on Cultural Affairs.pdf, 5. 18-0925 - signed.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/11/2018	1	Council President	signed	
9/10/2018	1	City Council	adopted	Pass
8/28/2018	1	Finance & Governance Committee	approved by consent	