

### City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

### Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #:** 18-0351 **Version**: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Adopted

File created: 4/2/2018 In control: Safety, Housing, Education & Homelessness

Committee

On agenda: 5/21/2018 Final action: 5/21/2018

**Title:** A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments to the Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender

Queer Commission.

Approves the Mayoral reappointments of Arash Jahanian, Leah Pryor-Lease, Darrel Vigil, Tristan Gorman, Dana Juniel, Jason Marsden, and Sable Schultz to the Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Commission for terms effective immediately and expiring 5-1-20. The Committee

approved filing this item by consent on April 11, 2018.

Sponsors:

Indexes: Shelley Smith

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. RR18 0351 MO LGBTQ Commission Supporting, 2. RR18 0351 MO LGBTQ Commission, 3. 18-

0351 Resolution Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Commission.pdf, 4. 18-

0351 Filed Resolution Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Commission, 5. 18-0351 -

signed

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/22/2018	1	Council President	signed	
5/21/2018	1	City Council	adopted	Pass

## Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 4-3-48

**Requesting Agency:** Mayor's Office

**Division:** 

#### **Item Title & Description:**

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do <u>not</u> at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

# A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments to the Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Commission.

Approves the Mayoral reappointments of Arash Jahanian, Leah Pryor-Lease, Darrel Vigil, Tristan Gorman, Dana Juniel, Jason Marsden, and Sable Schultz to the Denver Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Commission for terms

File #: 18-0351, Version: 1

effective immediately and expiring 5-1-20. The Committee approved filing this item by consent on April 11, 2018.

Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

#### **Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:**

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment.

Address/Location (if applicable):

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

**Draft Bill Attached?**