

City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-0821 **Version**: 1

Type: Resolution Status: Adopted

File created: 8/9/2019 In control: Finance & Governance Committee

Title: A resolution approving the Mayor's appointments and reappointments to the Denver Commission on

Cultural Affairs.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and appointments to the Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs: reappointment of Stephen Brackett for a term effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-20; reappointments of Dudley "Van" Schoales, Heather Nielsen, Leesly Leon, and Michael McClung for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-21; appointment of Beth Mosenthal for a term effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-20; and the appointments of Alexis Moore, Eriko

Tsogo, Viniyanka Prasad, Kendra Ingram, Kevin Smith and David Conger for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-22, or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee

approved filing this resolution by consent on 8-27-19.

Sponsors:

Indexes: Jonathan Griffin

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. RR19 0821 MO Cultural Affairs Commission, 2. RR19 0821 MO Cultural Affairs Commission

Supporting, 3. Arts and Venues Commission Appt Reappt FINGOV 8_27_19, 4. 19-0821

Resolution_Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs.pdf, 5. 19-0821_Resolution_Denver Commission

on Cultural Affairs.pdf, 6. 19-0821 - signed.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/10/2019	1	Council President	signed	
9/9/2019	1	City Council	adopted	Pass
8/27/2019	1	Finance & Governance Committee	approved for filing	Pass

Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 8-9-19

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office

Division:

Subject Matter Expert Name: Romaine Pacheco **Email Address:** romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

Phone Number: 720.865.9085

Item Title & Description:

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

File #: 19-0821, Version: 1

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do **not** at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

A resolution approving the Mayor's appointments and reappointments to the Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and appointments to the Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs: reappointment of Stephen Brackett for a term effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-20; reappointments of Dudley "Van" Schoales, Heather Nielsen, Leesly Leon, and Michael McClung for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-21; appointment of Beth Mosenthal for a term effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-20; and the appointments of Alexis Moore, Eriko Tsogo, Viniyanka Prasad, Kendra Ingram, Kevin Smith and David Conger for terms effective immediately and expiring on 8-31-22, or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this resolution by consent on 8-27-19.

Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment. To approve the Mayoral appointments and reappointments of the following individuals to the Denver Commission on Cultural Affairs:

Stephen Brackett, Denver (CD9), for a term expiring August 31, 2020, reappointed;

Dudley "Van" Schoales, Denver CD10), for a term expiring August 31, 2021, reappointed;

Heather Nielsen, Denver (CD7), for a term expiring August 31, 2021, reappointed;

Leesly Leon, Denver (CD9), for a term expiring August 31, 2021, reappointed;

Michael McClung, Denver (CD10), for a term expiring August 31, 2021, reappointed;

Beth Mosenthal, Denver (CD6), for a term expiring August 31, 2020 and occasioned by the resignation of Kyle Chism, appointed;

Alexis Moore, Denver (CD1), for a term expiring August 31, 2022, appointed;

Eriko Tsogo, Denver (CD4), for a term expiring August 31, 2022, appointed;

Viniyanka Prasad, Denver (CD10), for a term expiring August 31, 2022; appointed;

Kendra Ingram, Denver (CD8), for a term expiring August 31, 2022, appointed;

Kevin Smith, Denver (CD9), for a term expiring August 31, 2022, appointed;

David Conger, Denver CD10), for a term expiring August 31, 2022, appointed. **Address/Location (if applicable):**

Legal Description (if applicable):

File #: 19-0821, Version: 1

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

Draft Bill Attached?