

City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

Legislation Text

File #: 20-0121, Version: 1

Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 2-3-20

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office

Division:

Subject Matter Expert Name: Romaine Pacheco

Phone: 720.849.7935

Email: romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

Item Title & Description:

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do <u>not</u> at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments and appointments to the Denver LGBTQ Commission.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and appointments to the Denver LGBTQ Commission: reappointments of Jack Teter, Michael Taylor and Elizabeth Jaenicke for terms effective immediately and expiring on 5-1-21; appointments of Stacey Beckman, Darla Michelsen, Debbie Scheer and Jacob McWilliams, PhD for terms effective immediately and expiring on 5-1-22, or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this resolution by consent on 2-11-20.

Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment. To approve the Mayoral appointments of the following individuals to the Denver LGBTQ Commission:

Members - Up to 21 Terms - 2 Yrs.

This Commission partners with the community and city government to advance social, economic

File #: 20-0121, Version: 1

and political equity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.

Jack Teter, Denver for a term expiring May 1, 2021, reappointed;

Michael Taylor, Denver for a term expiring May 1, 2021, reappointed;

Elizabeth Jaenicke, Denver for a term expiring May 1, 2021, reappointed;

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia for a term expiring May 1, 2022, appointed;

Darla Michelsen, Denver for a term expiring May 1, 2022, appointed;

Debbie Scheer, Denver for a term expiring May 1, 2022, appointed;

Jacob McWilliams, PhD, Denver for a term expiring May 1, 2022, appointed. **Address/Location (if applicable):**

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

Draft Bill Attached?