

Legislation Text

File #: 20-0204, Version: 1

Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 2-21-20

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office Division:

Subject Matter Expert Name: Romaine Pacheco Phone: 720.849.7935 Email: romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

Item Title & Description:

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do **<u>not</u>** at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments and appointments to the Denver Immigrant and Refugee Commission.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and appointments to the Denver Immigrant and Refugee Commission: reappointments of Victoria Aguilar for a term effective immediately and expiring on 4-15-21, Nadeen Ibrahim, Nhu-Minh Le, Nina DiSalvo, and David Hutabarat for terms effective immediately and expiring on 4-15-22; appointments of Daniela Gomezcastro, Jennifer Myung, Heather DeLong, Andres Carrera, Tony Lemus, M. Karimme Quintana, Mathew Mengesha and Jeslin Shahrezaei for terms effective immediately and expiring on 4-15-23 or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this resolution by consent on 3-3-20.

Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment. The mission of the Commission is to collaborate and partner with Denver's immigrant and refugee communities and to identify and address mutual community challenges and opportunities.

To approve the Mayoral appointments of the following individuals to the Denver Immigrant and

File #: 20-0204, Version: 1

Refugee Commission: Victoria Aguilar, Denver (F)(H) for a term expiring April 15, 2021, reappointed;
Nadeen Ibrahim, Denver (F)(ME) for a term expiring April 15, 2022, reappointed;
Nhu-Minh Le, Aurora (F)(Asian) for a term expiring April 15, 2022, reappointed;
Nina DiSalvo, Denver (F)(N/A) for a term expiring April 15, 2022, reappointed;
David Hutabarat, Denver (M)(Asian) for a term expiring April 15, 2022, reappointed;
Daniela Gomezcastro, Aurora (F)(H) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
Jennifer Myung, Denver (F)(Asian) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
Heather DeLong, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
Andres Carrera, Greenwood Village (M)(H) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
Tony Lemus, Littleton (M)(H) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
M. Karimme Quintana, Denver (F)(H) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
Mathew Mengesha, Aurora (M)(AA) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed;
Jeslin Shahrezaei, Lakewood (F)(Persian) for a term expiring April 15, 2023, appointed. Address/Location (if applicable):

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

Draft Bill Attached?