

## City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

### **Legislation Text**

File #: 21-0120, Version: 1

# Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 2-1-21

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office

**Division:** 

**Subject Matter Expert Name:** Romaine Pacheco **Email Address:** romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

### **Item Title & Description:**

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do <u>not</u> at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

## A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments and appointments to the Denver American Indian Commission.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and appointments to the Denver American Indian Commission: reappointments of Chenoa Crowshoe-Patterson, Donna Chrisjohn and Jonathan Nelson for terms effective immediately and expiring 7-11-24 or until a successor is duly appointed; appointments of Thomas Allen and Shawna Maher for terms effective immediately and expiring 7-11-22 or until a successor is duly appointed; appointments of Joshua Emerson, Richard Henson and Queana Maher for terms effective immediately and expiring 7-11-23 or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this item at its meeting on 2-9-21.

## Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

#### **Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:**

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment. The approval of the Mayoral appointments/reappointments of members to the Denver American Indian Commission:

Thomas Allen, Denver (M)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2022, appointed;

#### File #: 21-0120, Version: 1

Shawna Maher, Denver (F)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2022, appointed;

Joshua Emerson, Denver (M)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2023, appointed;

Richard Henson, Denver (M)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2023, appointed;

Queana Maher, Denver (F)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2023, appointed;

Chenoa Crowshoe-Patterson, Denver (F)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2024, reappointed;

Donna Chrisjohn, Englewood (F)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2024, reappointed;

Jonathan Nelson, Lone Tree (M)(NA) for a term expiring July 11, 2024, reappointed. **Address/Location (if applicable):** 

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

**Draft Bill Attached?**