

City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

Legislation Text

File #: 21-0354, Version: 1

Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 3-25-21

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office

Division:

Subject Matter Expert Name: Romaine Pacheco **Email Address:** romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

Item Title & Description:

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do <u>not</u> at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments to the Denver LGBTQ Commission.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments to the Denver LGBTQ Commission: Lauren Cikara and Jeramiah Whitehead for terms effective immediately and expiring 5-1-22 or until a successor is duly appointed; Tristan Gorman, Sable Schultz, Michael Taylor, Stacey Beckman, Samantha Field and Dana Juniel for terms effective immediately and expiring 5-1-23 or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this item at its meeting on 4-6-21.

Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment. To approve the Mayoral reappointments of the following individuals to the Denver LGBTQ Commission:

Lauren Cikara, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2022, reappointed;

Jeramiah "Jerry" Whitehead, Denver (M)(AA) for a term expiring May 1, 2022, reappointed;

Tristan Gorman, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

File #: 21-0354, Version: 1

Sable Schultz, Westminster (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Michael Taylor, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Stacey Beckman, Sedalia (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Samantha "Sam" Field, Denver (F)(C) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed;

Dana Juniel, Denver (F)(AA) for a term expiring May 1, 2023, reappointed. **Address/Location (if applicable):**

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

Draft Bill Attached?