

# City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 21-0906, Version: 1

# Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 8-5-21

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office

**Division:** 

**Subject Matter Expert Name:** Romaine Pacheco **Email Address:** romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

### **Item Title & Description:**

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do <u>not</u> at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

# A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments and appointments to the Metro Wastewater Reclamation District.

Approves the following Mayoral reappointments and Mayoral appointments to the Metro Wastewater Reclamation District: reappointments of Peter Spanberger, Michael Sapp, Andrew Johnson, Robert Duncanson and Peter Baertlein for terms effective immediately and expiring 6-30-23, or until a successor is duly appointed; appointments of Doug Lazure and Jennifer Williams for terms effective immediately and expiring 6-30-23, or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this item at its meeting on 8-17-21.

### Affected Council District(s) or citywide? Citywide

#### **Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:**

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment.

To approve the Mayoral appointments and reappointments of members to the Metro Wastewater Reclamation District:

Doug Lazure, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, appointed;

Jennifer Williams, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, appointed;

#### File #: 21-0906, Version: 1

Peter Spanberger, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Michael Sapp, Denver (M)(AA) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Andrew Johnson, Denver (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Robert J. Duncanson, Littleton (M)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed;

Peter Baertlein, Denver (TG)(C) for a term expiring June 30, 2023, reappointed. **Address/Location (if applicable):** 

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

**Draft Bill Attached?**