

City and County of Denver

City and County Building 1437 Bannock St. Denver, CO 80202

Legislation Text

File #: 22-0271, Version: 1

Other/Miscellaneous Request Template (Appointments; ROW; Code Changes; Zoning Action, etc.)

Date Submitted: 2/28/22

Requesting Agency: Mayor's Office

Division:

Subject Matter Expert Name: Romaine Pacheco Email Address: romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org

<mailto:romaine.pacheco@denvergov.org>

Phone Number:

Item Title & Description:

(Do not delete the following instructions)

These appear on the Council meeting agenda. Initially, the requesting agency will enter a 2-3 sentence description. Upon bill filling, the City Attorney's Office should enter the title above the description (the title should be in **bold** font).

Both the title and description must be entered between the red "title" and "body" below. Do <u>not</u> at any time delete the red "title" or "body" markers from this template.

A resolution approving the Mayor's reappointments to the Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District Board of Directors.

Approves the Mayoral reappointments of Sean Huggard, Michael Moore, Terri Garbarini, Karrie Fletcher, Rosella Louis, and Matt Joblon to the Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District Board of Directors for terms effective immediately and expiring on 12-31-2024, or until a successor is duly appointed. The Committee approved filing this item at its meeting on 3-8-22.

Affected Council District(s) or citywide? District 10

Executive Summary with Rationale and Impact:

Detailed description of the item and why we are doing it. This can be a separate attachment.

Mayoral Reappointments to the Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District

To approve the Mayoral reappointments of the following individuals to the Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District:

Sean Huggard, Wheat Ridge (M)(C) to serve as a property owner in the District for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

File #: 22-0271, Version: 1

Terri Garbarini, Denver (F)(C) to serve as a property owner in the District for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

Karrie Fletcher, Englewood (F)(C) to serve as a tenant in the District for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

Matt Joblon, Englewood (M)(C) to serve as a tenant in the District for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

Michael Moore, Denver (M)(C) to serve as a property owner in the District for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed;

Rosella Louis, Denver (F)(C) to serve as a tenant in the District for a term expiring December 31, 2024, reappointed.

Purpose/Scope of the Board: The District is responsible for the creation of a quality and supportive environment that enhances the ability of the District retailers, property owners and tenants to prosper.

Member Qualifications: Must be property owners, tenants or representative of District. Selection Process and why this applicant was chosen: Each individual meets the member qualifications and has expressed an interest in ensuring the District meets its mission of a qualitative and supportive environment for businesses.

Current Makeup of Board:

Dean Griffin, Aurora (M)(C)

Lisa McInroy, Lakewood (F)(C)

Jennifer Anderson, Evergreen (F)(C)

Karrie Fletcher, Englewood (F)(C)

Sean Huggard, Wheat Ridge

Michael Moore, Denver (M)(C)

Terri Garbarini, Denver (F)(C)

Matt Joblon, Englewood (M)(C)

Rosella Louis, Denver (F)(C)

Address/Location (if applicable):

Legal Description (if applicable):

Denver Revised Municipal Code (D.R.M.C.) Citation (if applicable):

File #: 22-0271, Version: 1

Draft Bill Attached?